The CTG is governed by a group of elected leaders, the Coffee Technicians Guild Leadership Council (CTGLC). The CTGLC exists to facilitate ongoing delivery of member benefits and services specific to the Guild as outlined in the CTG Bylaws and SCA Strategic Plan. Council members bring professional experience to new and ongoing initiatives of the SCA, the CTG and the industry. The Council will provide SCA specialized expertise in its focused area through the contributions of knowledgeable, influential experts. The CTGLC is comprised of a collaborative team of 4 officers and 8 directors.

Click on any of the officers/directors below to connect directly or email – we appreciate your feedback, comments, and are always looking for volunteers.


Chair: Jason Jones

Immediate Past Chair: Shad Baiz

Vice Chair: Micah Teeters

Second Vice Chair: Hylan Joseph


Membership and Gearhead Events

USA: Hylan Joseph (Chair)

Europe: Marco Serri

Australia: Richard Muhl

Summit Events

USA: Micah Teeters (Chair), Jim Bliss, Shad Baiz

Europe: Erika Mondadori, Simon Green, Jason Jones


Lorenzo Roncali (Chair), Jim Bliss, Gene Lemos, Shad Baiz

ED&I Representative

Maria Cleveland